The Greater Sissonville Development Council (GSDC) is a non-profit organization established by a group of volunteers who want to improve the Sissonville Community. They meet on the second Tuesday of each month at the Sissonville Library. If you are interested in more information please contact Dana Ferrell at


To Preserve and Improve the Physical, Social, and Economic Health of the Greater Sissonville Community!


1) Improve the Image/Perception of the Greater Sissonville Community

2) Improve the Infrastructure & Appearance of the Community

3) Increase Community Events/Participation (Sense of Community)

4) Promote Economic and Housing Opportunities


Board Meeting Minutes:

Click Here


Board Member Bios:

Dana FerrellDana Ferrell - Vice President    
Founder and owner RSN Sports. Mr. Ferrell is a professional educator.  He has worked on several residential real estate developments.




Earl Scyoc                  
Retired WVDOH regional mgt officer and engineer.  Mr. Scyoc is respected throughout the state for his work.


Steve Poyet                  
Steve has served for the past 30 years as full-time minister for the Sissonville Church of Christ.





Dr. Dave Santrock     
Retired orthopedic surgeon and Chief of Staff at St. Francis Hospital in Charleston.  Mr. Santrock has been nationally recognized for his work in the profession.




Johnnie Brown - President           
Mr. Brown is an attorney with the firm Pullman & Fowler in Charleston, WV and serves with legal assistance to the council.  He was instrumental in the original declaration and charter of the GSDC.




Tom Crouser Tom Crouser - Secretary    
Mr. Crouser is president of Crouser & Associates, Inc., a small business consulting firm, and is chairman of CPrint® International, an international organization of printing firms located at Mink Shoals, West Virginia.




Kevin ShamblinKevin Shamblin         
Mr. Shamblin is a representative of Hartford Life and has served on the GSDC since in conception in 2006.  He has brought many innovative ideas and new perspectives to the council including contributions to



Chad Taylor - Treasurer                     
Mr. Taylor is Chief commercial loan officer at Wesbanco of Charleston.  He serves on several community youth athletic programs and brings much experience in group organization.


Doug BentzDoug Bentz  
CEO, Roane General Hospital.  Mr. Bentz has served the GSDC since its conception and was instrumental in both the formulation of the Council’s mission statement and the new face of




Lisa GodwinLisa Godwin
Mrs. Godwin is a regional leader for State Farm Insurance.  She brings vast experience in working with government agencies and elected government.  She has been instrumental in acquisition of funding for community sidewalk extensions at SHS and Flinn Elementary.


Robin White               
Mrs. White is chief grant writer for the GSDC.  She is a professional educator at Sissonville Senior High.  Mrs. White developed the framework for the recent grant for Safe Routes To School that awarded the community $110,000 for sidewalk extensions.




Thomas MillerThomas Miller            
Mr. Miller is the Secretary of the Board of Directors and has been on the fire department for twenty-five years serving varous capacities. He brings the GSDC a vast background of safety perspectives and experience with grant opportunities. 




Jason Fields                
Mr. Fields is a Director with Frontier.  He was crucial in the original development of as well as other technical issues concerning the GSDC.  He also serves as a representative for the northern section of the community.

Board Members

Johnnie Brown President

Dana Ferrell - Vice Pres.

Chad Taylor - Treasurer

Tom Crouser - Secretary

Earl Scyoc

Steve Poyet

Dr. Dave Santrock

Kevin Shamblin

Doug Bentz

Lisa Godwin

Robin White

Thomas Miller

Jason Fields

WesBanco logo


State Farm logo


Poca Valley Bank logo